All the topics I cover in this series are ones you typically find in my articles: war, injustices, protests, changes in the world, technology, nature, anthropology, and history. As I’ve said many times, I do it because I believe art should speak the truth of its time. But now, I’m starting to realize that my words, my pieces, are not enough if people never consider them.

As many women have repeated to me in the comments, “You must do what you really want to do and not consider other people for your art,” but honestly, I can’t do that. I need to make a living, and if I ignore people and what they want, I won’t have collectors and won’t be able to afford to live. Look at this series; it’s been a total failure because people don’t like it, and why? Because the forms, crocodiles, strange things, strange faces, surrealism – it’s all made as I like it, not as they like it. They want something else. First, they don’t want paintings; they want videos or video games. Second, they want Nicki Minaj or Taylor Swift, not me. This is the art they want – music and fancy celebrities.

Whatever I’m doing with art and paintings is not loved in this era; nobody gives a damn about painting anymore.

You must understand that this is my job, and without emerging and having good fans, all my work will go directly to one place called rubbish, forgotten forever. I don’t want to waste my life as an invisible artist. I can’t. I must succeed because if I don’t, more than 30 years of my life spent in art are basically wasted. Every day, I feel the need to quit art for good because I have enough working skills to earn a $4,500 salary per month in other sectors. But I keep pursuing this foolishness of being an artist, and I don’t know why. Sometimes, I think it’s just a curse, a curse I can’t break free from, or worse, an addiction like heroin.

Sorry for the depressive topic, but I’m tired.

Anyway, That’s all for Today…💀

Leave a comment